• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • T

tinman

Very simple question as I'm new to this, but who are the Yugos of gun manufacturers? The names you avoid at all cost, cheap clones, the guns you wouldn't be seen dead with, etc.

Mullet Hunter

Master
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Probably gonna upset some here but what's new...

Taurus auto's suck, revolvers are just ok.
    Keltec
    RG
    Jennings
    Hi point
    Titan
    Raven
    Diamond backs are cheap also

I have owned at one time all the above mentioned guns and wouldn't trust my life with anyone of them, that being said I was shooting a glock when I got in my shootout and it failed so what can you really trust? My smith revolver saved my life that day along with a great team of ems, coworkers, and dedicated trama surgeons but who knows??? I currently have 3 Taurus revolvers, 1 Keltec that's got to go, and 1 Taurus auto that I've had forever. Just my .02

Great thread!

SAWMAN

Master
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Don't know if they are still produced but did see one at the Robertsdale gunshow. DAVIS Derringers. A real POS.

However......I would not agree with some of the above. Here's why. The way that I look at it is ...do you get what you pay for ??(value?) Is the firearm safe ?? Would I bet my life on it ?? Will it continue to deliver good(not great)service,if it is given the "normal" PM's ??

High Points --->Value ?? I would say "YES". Everybody can't afford a Les Baer,Wilson Combat,or STI. I have never owned one but I hear they ....shoot,and shoot,and shoot,and shoot,etc,etc. How about this....a complete F&B ........duh !