• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Duckyou

I don’t give a Weiner shit!
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Hello all!

what first aid should I carry in my EDC bag and in my cars.

I would like to be prepared for an accident. I am normally at the range every week or two.

JWlineman

Master
    Super Moderator
    GCGF Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    I typically carry a CAT TQ like the what Crazydoc is selling and keep an IFAK in the truck. North American rescue and Dark Angel med is a good place to find gear.
    I took an emergency medical/trauma course from Scott Yingling last year and it was very informative with some good scenario based training.

pete repete

NOT AN EXPERT
    GCGF Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    i am no expert but i have had use of my edc first aid kit when i came across accidents on lonely roads. i used all my gauze to stop surface bleeding and wrap an old mans arms. they were very cut up by the dash/steering wheel. he didnt really need them wrapped but his wife was hysterically adamant. foil blankets for both of them. in the other accident i used a compression bandage to stop bleeding on a leg gash. again, foil blankets. after seeing their benefit i have bought more high quality foil blankets. oh, and a fire extinguisher.

wildrider666

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0