• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jt7051

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    If you want to go with a 300 AR I would go with the 300 AAC Blackout. It's a SAMI cartrage, and you can fire a 300 Whisper/300 Fireball out of it (but can't fire a 300BLK from guns specific to 300 Fireball).

jt7051

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0

Attachments

• 300aac.jpg
      300aac.jpg
      60 KB · Views: 252

Seanpcola

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Ok guys, thanks for the input. That's why I like this forum, keeps me from making bad purchase decisions. I'm just looking for something different from 5.56/.223

joe

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Where are you able to hunt deer with silencers? Not Alabama or florida correct? So for most of us that is not really an option.

Fishyfingers

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    I'm just beginning the process of building my first AR and the 300blk is on the short list of calibers. My question is does this round use standard 223/5.56 magazines, a special follower or are there dedicated mags that will become unavailable after I get an upper?

joe

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    He might just be an outlaw..... Which is none of your business, nor is it mine... Who cares if he is shooting does on the hush???

I was not inferring the he or anyone here is or wanted to do anything illegal. I was reminding people that it would be illegal,Heck it may make him change the caliber he chooses. I would not buy it to hunt with if it is illegal waste of money.

But Hey I like to follow the law to each there own. Just do not invite me to hunt with you. Like thats going to happen. LOL

Mullet Hunter

Master
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0