• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • boondoggle

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    The widow of a great friend of mine who passed about a year ago is wanting to sell a few guns of his and has asked for my help.

One in particular I have no good working knowledge of and my initial research has it valued somewhere between $1K and $6K. It's a S&W .44 special CTG triple lock with a 4" barrel. It's in good shape and appears all original with SNs in all the right places and is a pre-war model.

I wanted to see if anyone knows of a localish (Pensacola to FWB) shop that does appraisals before I look into getting one online.

Any help is most appreciated

IronBeard

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Not aware of anywhere like that locally. I'd google S&W forums, maybe sign up, and see what they collectively have to say. Good luck.

ETA: I've learned things there I didn't know I could. I guess that probably applies across life, but...

Last edited:

Beached

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Best way I have found is to type in search on gunbroker and guns America and see what the average market price is for a particular firearm. Just google it with for sale afterward can be of help as well.

boatbum101

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0