• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Opsec

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Hello, the wife and I are moving to Baldwin county from IL, she has family down there. I used to work for the railroad but when I saw that there were no RR jobs down there I went to school for IT. I am finishing up a few database classes and server classes and then I plan on going to school down there to do the programming side of it all. I am a pistol instructor and a RSO and I carry as much as I can up here and we are looking forward to the move and warmer weather. I am planning on hitting a few of the ranges to see if I can make some friends.

JWlineman

Master
    Super Moderator
    GCGF Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Welcome to the forum, great to have you.

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk

TennJeep1618

2M 1FTE
    GCGF Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Welcome to the forum! I'm the one who directed you here from the other forum. Let me know if you need any help with anything.

Opsec

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Thank you for the warm welcome. I have never seen so many shooters in one area. (Legally)

Last edited:

JS_280

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Welcome! I'm in the Foley area and have been a DBA/SQL developer for around 12 years now. Good luck with your education!

Opsec

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Welcome! I'm in the Foley area and have been a DBA/SQL developer for around 12 years now. Good luck with your education!

How is the employment? I am a little nervouse since I am getting certs not degrees, I feel too old, and getting a degree will take 4 years and I don't want to be 44 when I start I am trying to grind as many classes I can to get as many certs I can, I will have 3 college certs after 1 year. Servers, computer support, and a comptia A+ and networking one.

JS_280